Wide Bay Dirt Track Titles

Wide Bay Dirt Track Titles

Action Park Maryborough

Author: Media/Tuesday, November 14, 2017/Categories: State News

Wide Bay Dirt Track Titles was held at Action Park, Maryborough and was hosted by Maryborough Motor Cyclist Club on the 5th of November with close to 100 Junior and Senior riders. The day commenced with Ron Beaver (rider no 61) doing a lap of honour for a lifetime of involvement in motorcycle racing. At 86 years of age, Ron received a standing ovation from riders and spectators alike even though he could only ride in first gear as the clutch cable broke on the start line.

Club members were pleased to see a large number of spectators who came on the day and enjoyed a full Programme of events.  The sidecar and slider events are one of the most popular and heats in the Sidecar class and also Sliders feature class are a credit to our members who compete in the sidecar event.  

Max Whale excelled on the day with 4 class wins including the Senior features race -  All Powers.  The first round of the day Senior Pre 85 class the competitive racing between no 28 Rod Stutz on slider 500 Jawa Hagon and no 71 Michael Rix on 500CR Honda, thrilled the spectator crowd. 


50cc Auto. 1st Viv Muddle,  2nd Cooper Archibald,  3rd Justin Gordon

65cc 7-u9.  1st Cooper Archibald, 2nd. Jetzen Lyons, 3rd Viv Muddle

65cc  9-u13yrs. 1st Glen Nelson,  2nd Rory McQualter, 3rd  Anthony Gordon

85cc.  2/-  150cc  4/-  9-u11. Standard Wheel - 1st Rory McQualter,   2nd  Glen Nelson,  3rd Asher Brown

85cc. 2/-   150cc. 4/-  11-u16yrs.  Standard Wheel - 1st Jackson Archibald,   2nd Mitchell Kruger,   3rd  Anthony Gordon

85cc. 2/-    150cc. 4/-  11-u16 yrs.  Big Wheel - 1st Tristian Adamson,  2nd Jackson Archibald,   3rd Anthony Gordon

100-150cc. 2/-  13-u16 yrs.  1st  Cyshen Weale, 2nd Tristian Adamson, 3rd Seth Qualischefski

Junior Feature Race 200-250  4/-  13-u16.  1st Seth Qualischefski, 2nd Cyshen Weale, 3rd Ben Montgomery

Senior Quads.   1st Ben Mann,  2nd. Jack Weston,  3rd Matthew Griffiths

Over 250.  1st Max Whale,  2nd. Nick Hallas,  3rd Harry Maxwell

Post Classic. Pre 75.  1st Greg Denham, 2nd, Geoffrey Martin,  3rd Smiley Komen

Post Classic. Pre 85.  1st Rod Stutz, 2nd Sean Doak, 3rd Michael Rix

2Stroke Only.  1st Max Whale,  2nd Kazmond Walsh,  3rd Tyson Allen

Over 40's. 1st, Rod Stutz,  2nd Michael Rix,  3rd Trevor

Veterans  Up To 250.  1st Max Whale,  2nd Tyson Allen, 3rd Harry Maxwell

Women's. 1st Latina Hyde,  2nd Claire Day, 3rd Charley Passfield

Sliders.  1st Shane Osborough, 2nd. Rod Stutz, 3rd Greg Denham

Sidecars.   1st  Darren Fien,  2nd  Dave Grainger/Trevor Gaze, 3rd Jack Weston/Matthew Doyle

SENIOR Feature Class.  All Powers 1st Max Whale,  2nd Nick Hallas, 3rd Morty Michelmore

For full results view here


Number of views (2066)/Comments (0)

Are you a club or rider with a story to tell?
Email media@mqld.org.au with your news!

© 2014 - 2016 by Motorcycling Queensland