Back To Back Class Wins to Styke, Higlett back on the podium, Murry fourth in E3

Back To Back Class Wins to Styke, Higlett back on the podium, Murry fourth in E3

Author: Media/Wednesday, April 10, 2019/Categories: State News

Upon the close of Round 4 here in Dungog, New South Wales, the podiums featured a world class line-up for the 2019 Yamaha Australian Off-Road Championship (AORC) E1, E2 and E3 classes. Under a glittering sky and rolling atop pristine conditions, riders rode three laps each of the WR 450F Cross Test and Off-Road Advantage Enduro Test.
Coming out victorious in ‘The Gog’ for Round 4 was Daniel Milner (KTM Enduro Racing Team), Daniel “Chucky” Sanders (Husqvarna Enduro Racing Team) and Luke Styke (Active8 Yamaha Yamalube).
After a tussle with Milner across the weekend, Chucky emerged from Dungog with the fastest time overall for Round 4.

With arguably the strongest competitive field in the Championship, Round 4 served another day of tumultuous racing as the likes of Styke, Michael Driscoll (Active8 Yamaha Yamalube), Lyndon Snodgrass (KTM Enduro Racing Team) and Brisbane's Fraser Higlett (Husqvarna Enduro Racing Team) tore across the Barrington Tops.

Finishing on top after two days of Enduro racing, Styke clocked in the fastest time for E1 with a total time of 31:16.300, reinforcing his goal of representing Australia at the 2019 FIM International Six Days Enduro (ISDE).

Taking the silver on Sunday and missing his signature 2018 mullet was Higlett, who has left Toowoomba and the lack of a podium position in the proverbial and literal dust. With two consecutive podium positions this weekend, Higlett appears to have regained his undeniable speed and ferocity from last season.

Clinching the final podium position for Round 4 was Dungog local, Driscoll, who trailed Higlett by just over 16 seconds.

In a league of his own across the Barrington Tops, Milner took out his fourth consecutive class win for E2, ahead of Josh Green and Jeremy Carpentier.

2019 AORC Round 4 E2 Top 10 Provisional Results
1. Daniel MILNER (KTM Enduro Racing Team) 30:09.624
2. Joshua GREEN (Active8 Yamaha Yamalube) 30:50.452
3. Jeremy CARPENTIER (Yamaha MX Store Ballards Off-Road Team) 32:08.979
4. Broc GRABHAM 32:17.282
5. Scott KEEGAN 32:19.827
6. Stefan GRANQUIST 32:43.186
7. Alexander BOLTON 32:46.064
8. Brad HARDAKER 32:56.496
9. Nic TOMLINSON 33:04.179
10. Wesley KEELEY 33:38.213

Sanders had a point to prove, and finished nearly two minutes of his E3 class rivals, Beau Ralston and Andy Wilksch.
An impressive fourth place went to Queenslander Matt Murry.

Images courtesy of John Pearson Media


Number of views (335)/Comments (0)

Are you a club or rider with a story to tell?
Email with your news!

© 2014 - 2016 by Motorcycling Queensland